13 Colonies Map Quiz – Geography Test

13 colonies quiz

Do you want to test your geographical knowledge? Do you have an exam at school? This quiz will help you capture your vision of 13 British Colonies that were located in the northern part of the United States. By presenting the map, it will be easier for you to remember the name and location of each colony.

13 Colonies, also known as 13 British Colonies, were colonies that rebelled against King George III of the United Kingdom in 1775.

The 13 Colonies were initially divided into three main regions: New England, Middle Colonies, and Southern Colonies. The above-mentioned colonies were divided into provinces, more precisely: New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maryland, Delaware, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Rhode Island.

Numerous repressions against the colonists led to a rebellion that eventually led to the creation of the United States of America.

You may also like the Middle East Map Quiz.

In this 13 Colonies Quiz, we will show you a map on which we have marked one of the colonies in red color. Your task will be to guess the correct name of this colony. Thanks to this, you will be able to consolidate your memory and knowledge about the geographical location of these places. The quiz contains 13 questions, so there are 13 colonies to guess. If you manage to pass the test the first time with the best result, then you are definitely prepared and know everything about 13 British colonies. Good luck!



Meet Eric, a man of many talents. With a background in philosophy and a passion for culture, he's well-equipped to bring insightful editorials to the literary world. But when he's not deep in thought about the meaning of life, he's busy creating quizzes on the topics that interest him the most: culture, history, and all the little elements that make the world go round. Eric once tried to create a quiz to determine the meaning of life, but it ended up being so complex that even he couldn't solve it.

More in This Category